A user amount of marijuana in Nebraska typically falls into that less than an ounce category, which means that if you were caught possessing the user amount or less than one ounce of marijuana in Nebraska, the penalty is a statutorily mandated $300.00 fine.
The court cannot impose a smaller fine. The court cannot impose a larger fine and they cannot impose jail time for a first offense. The only thing that you would face is the $300.00 fine.
However, if charged with a second or subsequent offense for a user amount of marijuana, you could face jail time.
What is the User Amount of Marijuana in Nebraska and How is it Charged?
A user amount of marijuana in Nebraska typically falls into that less than an ounce category…